Our Eco-Committee meets every two weeks to discuss a range of environmental issues and how we can make our school more environmentally friendly. 

Who the Eco Committee are

In the Eco Committee there are eleven people including two wonderful, Eco-friendly teachers, Mrs Harland and Mrs Adamson.

There are nine children all from Year five and six. There is one chair which is Iris Clarke and one vice chair Amelia Finnegan. The rest are Eco Members: Eve Lumley, Millie Bennet, Meagan Ball, Joel Annabel, Amber Spence, Emma Evans and Jessica Shaw. All of these children work together to make the school more eco-friendly.

By Iris Clarke

Chair of Eco committee

Silver Eco Award 

Well done to our Eco Committee for gaining the Silver Eco Award. They have worked really hard to ensure that we have things in place across the school to achieve this. Next step the final Eco Award and a big flag to display. 

Thank you to Mrs Harland and Mrs Adamson too.