Safeguarding

At Lawn Primary School we are committed to supporting all of our children to do well. We will do everything we can to ensure our children are safeguarded and protected from harm.

Are you worried about a child?

If you have concerns that a child is being harmed or living in circumstances that might be harmful in the future, these concerns will always be taken seriously.

You may be worried about what might happen to you or your family if you report your concerns. When someone makes a call to talk about their concerns, they will always be asked for their name and contact details - so they can be contacted again if needed. However, you can ask for your details to remain confidential, or provide information anonymously.

Getting help

Lawn Primary School

Please email at any time, including holidays and weekends, and it will be answered as soon as possible. The Safeguarding Leader will always monitor their email account and respond to emails over the holiday period from parents as well as professionals regarding safeguarding issues. 

If you need to send an email please send it to safeguarding@lawn.derby.sch.uk  
Designated Safeguarding Lead – Sarah Allison Headteacher 01332550178 s.allison@lawn.derby.sch.uk

Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead – Donna Hallam Deputy Headteacher 01332550178 d.hallam@lawn.derby.sch.uk

Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead - Jo O'Hare Learning Mentor 01332550178 j.ohare@lawn.derby.sch.uk 

Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead - Gareth Molineux Assistant Headteacher 01332550178 g.molineux@lawn.derby.sch.uk 

Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead - Andy Walters Assistant Headteacher 01332550178  a.walters@lawn.derby.sch.uk 

Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead - Ruth Richards Early years Leader 01332550178  r.richards@lawn.derby.sch.uk 

Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead - Helen Dobson School Business Manager 01332550178  h.dobson@lawn.derby.sch.uk 

Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead - Mrs Natasha Dumelow Tree House Club Manager 01332550178 n.dumelow@lawn.derby.sch.uk 

Designated Safeguarding Governor – Amanda Clarke 01332550178 safeguardinggovernor@lawn.derby.sch.uk

Alternatively you could contact Mrs Jo O'Hare, our Learning Mentor to talk through any issues that are not directly related to safeguarding. She can be contacted at school or via email on j.ohare@lawn.derby.sch.uk 

The Police in Derby and Derbyshire

If you believe that a child is at immediate risk and in need of protection then you should call the Police - 999, immediately.

Alternatively, if you want advice from the Police and the child is not in immediate need of protection, you can call the Police on the telephone number 101

Children's Social Care in Derby

Children's Social Care have a duty team to help you talk about concerns you have and take action to make children safe. The social care staff can always be asked for advice if you are not sure about a situation.

During normal working days between 9 am and 5 pm they can be contacted on the telephone number 01332 641172

At all other times, concerns can be discussed with Careline who can be contacted on the telephone number 01332 786968

Please do not keep your worries to yourself